Week 9: Hassy Test

I recently bought one of my dream cameras, a Hasselblad 500 C/M, with a Zeiss Sonnar 150mm/f4 (chrome, I’m guessing it was originally for a 500C) and a Planar 80mm/2.8 T*. I shot a test roll with it using Fuji Acros 100, developed in Rodinal 1+100, semi-stand (gentle inversions at start, 20 and 40 mins, total 1 hr).

Trunk, Sonnar

Trunk, Sonnar

Light Snow, Sonnar

Light Snow, Sonnar

DH Marvin, Sonnar

DH Marvin, Sonnar

Church, Sonnar

Church, Sonnar

Contrasty, Planar

Contrasty, Planar

My next roll will break with my medium format focus, I shot a St Patrick’s Day parade with some Velvia 50 with my Canon EOS 3. I should get the chems this week to develop my first roll of E-6 (have done prob 20-30 C-41 rolls).

6 thoughts on “Week 9: Hassy Test

    • Thanks, yes I shoot too many trees with B&W. Can’t help myself. The church I didn’t have the Planar yet, would have liked to get the steeple in the shot, but with the 150 would have needed to chop down a lot trees.

      Liked by 1 person

    • It’s like an infection! Much more portable than the Mamiya, though I like the Mamiya for studio stuff (on a tripod). I had planned to restrict myself to B&W, but I might need to do a few rolls with Velvia to see how that looks through these lens. My scans could be better, they are much sharper than the scans show.

      Like

Leave a comment